Skip Global Navigation
Topics Finance
Topics > Finance > Lac Debt Group > About Us > How We Are Organized
Comment Tool Comment
Comment Tool Comment

Your comment for this page:

Share Tool Share
close Share Tool Share

Steering Committee

The Steering Committee is responsible for overall policy and direction of the Group. It is constituted by six representatives and four alternate representatives of member countries, and by the Executive Secretary.

Each of the four sub-regions (Andean Group; Caribbean; Central America, Mexico, Panama, Dominican Republic, and Haiti; and Southern Cone) elects two countries to act as member and alternate member, respectively, in the Steering Committee. The two other members of the Steering Committee are elected by the representatives of the at-large members participating of the Annual Meeting.

A Chair and a Vice-Chair are elected from the pool of the six representatives of member countries. Members of the Steering Committee serve two-year terms and are eligible for re-election of one term.

Elected by Member Country Alternate Member Country
Andean Group Peru Colombia
Caribbean Barbados Jamaica
Central America, Mexico, Panama, Dominican Republic and Haiti Costa Rica Panama
Southern Cone Paraguay Uruguay
Membership Brazil  
Membership Mexico  


© 2019 Inter-American Development Bank - All Rights Reserved.

Hello, Welcome to the IDB!

Please join our mailing list by simply entering your email below.